210.587.7050
Call Us Today!

Testimonials

11 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Feb 24, 2014 | | SAN ANTONIO , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

We love these are assembled, made in Texas, USA, small owned and operated by Andrei, Lupe & Donna. Our home had Textilene Solar "Full Window" Screens installed to help with utility costs; provides daytime privacy while protecting us and our furnishings from UV rays and to prevent pictures and wall paint from fade marks. Textilene is an excellent lifetime warranty product too! They were customed made and installed by Andrei and Lupe.

Feb 25, 2014 | | SAN ANTONIO , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Don't waste your time searching for anyone else. By far the best price, service, and one of the best companies I have dealt with in a long time. Trust me, you will not be disappointed with Alamo Discount Solar Shades!

Feb 25, 2014 | | SAN ANTONIO , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The company installed solar shades on 9 of our east facing windows on our upper floor yesterday. Wow, what a difference! The morning the heat coming in from those windows has decreased dramatically. They look great and were ready a full week ahead of schedule. Lupe was aweome to work with. He showed up when he said he would, got the order processed and installed without ever receiving a dime from me. It's great to have a trusting company like this around. They even offer to split the bill into payments in you need to. It was a small job for us so no need, but a great thing to offer none-the-less. I highly recommend these guys and will be calling them back again in the future to get the windows on the other side of the house.

Feb 25, 2014 | | ADKINS , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

From the first day Lupe and Andie were outstanding! Very kind and professional. Job went without a hitch. Highly recommend them to anyone wanting solar shades.

Feb 25, 2014 | | SAN ANTONIO , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Alamo did everything I asked and everything they promised to do. I actually had them back a second time for an estimate as I wasn't home on the first visit then left town for about a week. They came back, answered my questions, and we made the deal. They told me upfront that they were a little backed up and it would take about two weeks to schedule, and in just shy of two weeks they called. I only asked them to give me a call the day before so I could ensure the back yard was accessible and they called. What more can you ask. They did a nice job and the wife already told me when I got home that the screens made a big difference in how warm the room was and I'm hoping to see that reflected in a lower electric bill. Great job and really nice folks to work with. If you want Solar Screens, I'd recommend them.

Feb 25, 2014 | | SAN ANTONIO , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Day one to finish Alamo Solar Shade employee's were on time, cleaned up after themselves and completed the job and craftsmanship was excellent.

Feb 25, 2014 | | SAN ANTONIO , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

The goal of this project was to NOT have sun heat beating down on the front of our house because usually we can't sit in our living room even with the AC on. So we had Alamo Discount Solar Shades come be and do an estimate for all of the windows on the front of the house including the attic windows. We were so please with the professionalism and the perfect install of the front of the house that we ordered solar shades for the rest of the house. You will not be disappointed! This is a family owned business that really strives for your business. The product sells itself but you put that with professionalism, experience and great attitude with a passion for excellence and there you have it: Alamo Discount Solar Shades. The install of the shades has really changed our lives, the product works as advertised, plus you get some privacy with the shades. It really cuts the suns radiant rays and heat down. We can really feel and notice the difference with this product. Plus there is a energy rebate through GVEC! Keep up the good work. The craftsmanship and attention to detail is immaculate. I really enjoyed this experience, and the shades are excellent!

Feb 25, 2014 | | HELOTES , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Originally, we were only looking at getting solar screens installed on a couple of windows on one of the bedrooms that get much hotter than the rest of the house due to the direct sunlight it received. However, once the guys from alamo discount solar shades came out and explained their installation process, the warranty associated with the shades, and saw examples of just how good the installed product looked, we asked for an estimate on how much the job for the total house would be. The price was reasonable, by my estimation and according to a few other estimates I had received. However, it was a bit more than we were planning on paying for at one time, so they were able to work out a installment plan with us, and we went for it. The installation was great, the guys were very professional, prompt, and called in advance to verify their arrival time. The business office called to follow up and see how the install went and to check whether or not we were satisfied with the final product. A very nice touch. We would highly recommend going with this company to anyone looking for a quality product at a fair price, with excellent customer service.

Feb 25, 2014 | | SAN ANTONIO , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Hi, The screen job is done and it is truly world class - workmanship, customer service, warranty and any future needed repairs, window cleaning - the works. The screens are gorgeous on the outside and they came inside and checked each and every window for fit, seal etc. Perfect in every way! I have all my windows wide open, feel totally safe from critters and have fresh air inside for the first time since I moved in 4 years ago. Yeah!! We chose the most durable bronze frames and chocolate 90% solar tint to maximize every possible avenue to make our solar system work the best it can to replace the energy bill. Love it and you cannot go wrong with these guys - if anyone says otherwise, there is something wrong with them. Lupe and Andre are professionals at the top of their field.

Mar 20, 2014 | | San Antonio , TX
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I did my research and got several estimates. I wish I would have started with Alamo Discount Shades. The pricing for my entire house was lower than the other estimates I received with way more options. What really sold me was the customer service. From day 1, I have felt like an important customer. Lupe has called me every step of the way and has been a pleasure to work with. I just got my shades installed today and I can already see and feel the difference. Absolutely the best company and people I have ever dealt with!!!!

11 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

BBB Accredited

Made In Texas